IEEE PES Working Group
P1433 Power Quality Definitions



Philip P. Barker, Co-Chair, pp.barker@pti-us.com,
518/395-5078 tel, 518/346-2777 fax

Timothy D. Unruh, Co-Chair, t.d.unruh@ieee.org,
913/888-8050 tel, 913/888-5558 fax

MEMBER LIST

Rev. 07/99
Please email any address changes to sl.roseboom@pti-us.com
Ramon Abueg
BMI

Senior Application Engineer

3250 Jay Street

Santa Clara, CA 95054-

ramon@electrotek.com

Ron Ammon
Long Island Lighting Company

Planning Specialist

DPE Operations Building 2, 175 Old

Country Road

Hicksville, NY 11801-

Warren A. Anderson
Consultant

2 Iroquois Road

Danvers, MA 1923

wanderson1@compuserve.com

Philip P. Barker
Power Technologies, Inc.

Executive Consultant

P.O. Box 1058

Schenectady, NY 12301-1058

pp.barker@pti-us.com

Roger Bergeron
Ontario Hydro

bergeron.roger@ireq.ca

Richard P. Bingham
Dranetz Technologies

Vice-President of Engineering

1000 New Durham Road

Edison, NJ 08818-4019

rbingham@dranetz-bmi.com

Leonard Bohmann
Michigan Technological University

Associate Professor

1400 Townsend Drive

Houghton, MI 49931-

ljbohman@mtu.edu

Math Bollen
Chalmers University of Technology

Dept. of Electric Power Engineering, 412

gb Gothenburg

SWEDEN

m.bollen@ieee.org

Andy Brock
Clemson University

105 Riggs Hall

Clemson, NC 29634

aabrock@clemson.edu

Stan Brock
BMI

3250 Jay Street

Santa Clara, CA 95054-3309

stan@electrotek.com

Patrick Chaney
Clemson University

105 Riggs Hall

Clemson, NC 29634

patrice@clemson.edu

Randy Collins
Clemson University

Associate Professor

P.O. Box 340915, Department of ECE

Clemson, SC 29634-0915

randy.collins@ces.clemson.edu

John Csomay
Virginia Power

P.O. Box 26666

Richmond, VA 23261-6666

j.csomay@ieee.org

Radhe Das
JPL

Mailstop 303-300, 4800 Oak Grove Drive

Pasadena, CA 91109-

Steve Davis
Square D

200 Weakley Road

Smrna, TN 37167-

Andy Dettloff
Detroit Edison

Electrical Engineer

2000 Second Avenue

Detroit, MI 48226-

dettloffa@detroitedison.com

Tom Diliberti
Detroit Edison

2080 Second, 312 S.B.

Detroit, MI 48226-

Doug Dorr
Power Electronics Applications Center

10521 Research Drive, Suite 200

Knoxville, TN 37932

ddorr@pqac.com

Bruce G. Douglas
ConServ

P.O. Box 501313

Indianapolis, IN 46250

bg_douglas@iquest.com

Jeff Erard
Detroit Edison

2000 Second Avenue

Detroit, MI 48226-

erardj@detroitedison.com

Tom Gentile
Eastern Utilities

750 W. Center Street, P.O. Box 543

West Bridgewater, MA 02379-

Jeo Groesch
Central Illinois Light Co.

300 Liberty Street

Peoria, IL 61602

jgroesch@cilco.com

Erich Gunther
Electrotek Concepts, Inc.

Director of Technology Department

408 North Cedar Bluff Road, Suite 500

Knoxville, TN 37923-

erich@electrotek.com

Dana Hanning, Jr.
P.O. Box 395

Belle Chasse, LA 70037

hanninjr@bp.com

Dennis Hansen
PacifiCorp

1407 W.N. Temple-NTO 310

Salt Lake City, UT 84140-

dennis.hansen@pacificorp.com

Gil Hensley
Pacific Gas & Electric

P.O. Box 770000, MC H28H

San Francisco, CA 94177-

gch3@pge.com

Jay Hill
GE Power Systems

Senior Engineer

Engineering Department, 1 River Road,

#2-520

Schenectady, NY 12345-

hillj2@psedmail.sch.ge.com

Steve Hoffman
IEEE Standards

445 Hoes Lane

Piscataway, NJ 08855-

Jim Howell
Alabama Power

Senior Engineer, Enhanced Power Quality

600 N. 18th Street, P.O. Box 2641

Birmingham, AL 35291-

Ward Jewell
Wichita State University

Professor

Box 44

Wichita, KS 67260-0044

ward@ece.twsu.edu

Prem Khena
3M Company

P.O. Box 33331

St. Paul, MN 55133

ppkhena@mmm.com

Paul Krisciunts
Commonwealth Edison

1319 South First Avenue

Maywood, IL 60153-2496

Jeff Lamoree
Electrotek Concepts, Inc.

Supervisor, Power Quality Studies

408 N. Cedar Bluff, Suite 500

Knoxville, TN 37923-

jeffl@electrotek.com

Michael Lick
Eastman Chemical Company

P.O. Box 511, Bldg. 54D

Kingsport, TN 37663

mlick@eastman.com

Vito Longo
Electric Power Research Institute

P.O. Box 10412

Palo Alto, CA 94303-

vlongo@epri.com

Jim Loorya
Panamax

Technical Prod. Manager

150 Mitchell Blvd.

San Rafael, CA 94903-

jloorya@pacbell.net

Monica Mallini
Lamar University

13365 Chimney Rock

Beaumont, TX 77713-

ee_mam@lamar.edu

Arshad Mansoor
Power Electronics Application Center

Electrical Engineer

10521 Research Drive

Knoxville, TN 37932-

amansoor@msm.epri.com

Francois Martzloff
NIST

Maildrop 220-B344

Gaithersburg, MD 20899-

Steve McCluer
EPE Technologies

Technical Sales

1660 Scenic Avenue

Costa Mesa, CA 92626-

Alex McEachern
Electrotek Concepts, Inc.

3250 Jay Street

Santa Clara, CA 95054

amceachern@electrotek.com

Paulos Miroftsalis
Clemson University

105 Riggs Hall

Clemson, SC 29634

pmiroft@ces.clemson.edu

Larry Morgan
Duke Power

Power Quality Engineer

P.O. Box 1006, ECO 9Q

Charlotte, NC 28201-

rlmorgan@duke-energy.com

Allen G. Morinec
Centerior Energy

Power Quality Engineer

P.O. Box 94661, Room 213

Cleveland, OH 44101-

Bruce Muschlitz
Bitronics, Inc.

Design Engineer

P.O. Box 22290

Lehigh Valley, PA 18002-2290

bitronic@fast.net

Luigi Napoli
IEEE Standards

445 Hoes Lane

Piscataway, NJ 08855-1331

l.napoli@ieee.org

Scott Peele
Carolina Power & Light

7001 Pinecest Rd.

Raleigh, NC 27613

scott.peele@cplc.com

Robert Pettigrew
Beckwith Electric Co.

6190 118th Ave. N.

Cargo, FL 33773

robpet@psinet.com

Dave Pileggi
New England Power Service

Principal Engineer

25 Research Drive

Westborough, MA 01582-

Larry Ray
Square D

Supervisor, PQ/EM Services

295 Tech Park Dr., Suite 100

LaVergne, TN 37086

rayl@squared.com

Donald Ruthman
Myron Zucker, Inc.

150 Longview Terrace

Williamstown, MA 1267

Dan Sabin
Electrotek Concepts, Inc.

Senior Power Systems Engineer

408 North Cedar Bluff Road, Suite 500

Knoxville, TN 37923-

dsabin@electrotek.com

Robert Scott
Electrotek Concepts, Inc.

Electrical Engineer

408 N. Cedar Street, Suite 500

Knoxville, TN 37923-

rfscott@electrotek.com

Jason Spangler
Clemson University

105 Riggs Hall

Clemson, SC 29634

jspangl@hubcap.clemson.edu

Peter Sutherland
General Electric Co.

1 River Road, Bldg. 5-302

Schenectady, NY 12345

sutherpe@psedmail.sch.ge.com

Lee Taylor
Duke Power

P.O. Box 1007

Charlotte, NC 28201-1007

Mike Teachman
Power Measurement Ltd.

2195 Keating Cross Road

Saanichton, BC V8M 2A5 Canada

mike_teachman@pml.com

Betty Tobin
Seattle City Light

Director of Distribution Engineering

700 5th Avenue, Suite 3644

Seattle, WA 98104-5031

betty.tobin@c.i.seattle.wa.us

Alvaro Torres
Consultoria Colombiana

Manager

Cra 20 No. 37-28

Bogota, Colombia

atorres@colomsat.net.co

Timothy D. Unruh
Custom Energy

Engineering Manager

9217 Cody

Overland Park, KS 66214

t.d.unruh@ieee.org

David Vannoy
Senior Power Quality Consultant

Conectiv Solutions

PO Box 390

Kennett Square, PA 19348

dave.vannoy@connectiv.com

Marek Waclowiak
United Illuminating Company

157 Church

New Haven, CT 06510-

marek.waclawiak@uinet.com

Van Wagner
Square D

1960 Research Driver, Suite 100

Troy, MI 48083

wagnerv@squared.com

Cheri Warren
Reed Consulting Group

20 Madison Ave. Extension

Albany, NY 12203-5226

cwarren@rcgroup.com

Steven Whisenant
Duke Power

P.O. Box 1006

Charlotte, NC 28201

sgwhisen@duke-energy.com

James Wikstan
Hatch Associates LTD.

2800 Speakman Dr.

Mississauga, Ontario L5K 2R7 CANADA

jwikstan@hatch.ca

Steve Wordley
BP Oil UK LTD, Coryton Refinery

The Manoewawy, Stanfor-LE-Hope

Essex, SS17 9LL ENGLAND

Fan Zhang
ABB Automated Distribution Division

Electrical Engineer

110 Corning Road, Suite 101

Cary, NC 27511-




[Back to Working Group home page]

slr 07/99