Working Group Members For the Revision to Standard 241-1990:
By Chapter of the Gray Book 

Chapter 1:  Introduction

T. David Mills
Bechtel Savannah River Inc.
Savannah River Site
Bldg. 730-1B.2002
Aiken, South Carolina 29808-0001
Tel: +1-803-952-9011
Fax: +1-803-952-
E-mail:  d.mills@ieee.org
Internet:  http://www.bechtl.com

Chapter 2:  Load Characteristics

Dick Becker
Engineered Electrical Systems
612  Bellevue Way N.E., Suite 201
Bellevue, Washington 98004
Tel: +1-425-454-5440
Fax: +1-425-454-3467
E-mail: rwbecker@ieee.org

Chapter 3: Voltage Considerations

R. G. Irvine
MTA Bridges and Tunnels
Robert Moses Building
Randall's Island
New York, NY 10035-0035
Telephone: +1-212-360-3085
Fax: +1-212-360-2935
E-mail: r.g.irvine@ieee.org
Internet: http://www.mta.nyc.ny.us/bandt

Don Ruthman
Myron Zucker, Inc.
150 Long View Terrace
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Tel: +1-413-458-2752
Fax: +1-413-458-2752
E-mail:  druthma@aol.com
Internet:  http://www.myronzuckerinc.com

Chapter 4: Power Sources and Distribution Systems

Thomas DeGenaro
126 Carlton Rd.
Millington, New Jersey 07946
Tel: +1-908-580-1959
E-mail:  dege59@yahoo.com

Dennis W. Heath
60 Sunrise Drive
Avon, Connecticut 06001
Tel:  +1-860-673-0801
E-mail:  dennis.heath@snet.net
Internet: 

Chapter 5: Power Distribution Apparatus

 Jerry S. Baskin
Federal Pacific Company
329 Williams St.
Bristol, Virginia 24201
Tel: +1-540-645-8824
Fax: +1-540-645-8212
E-mail:  jbaski@electro-mechanical.com
Internet:  http://www.electro-mechanical.com

Daniel R. Neeser
Cooper Bussmann, M/S-6
114 Old State Road
Ellisville, MO 63021
Tel: +1-636-527-1681
Fax: +1-636-207-3605
E-mail:  dneeser@buss.com
Internet:  http://www.bussmann.com

Chapter 6: Controllers

Adrienne M. Hendrickson, P.E.
Senior Electrical Engineer
University of Virginia
Facilities Management
575 Alderman Road
Charlottesville, VA 22903-2476
Tel:  +1-804-982-5909
Fax:  +1-804-982-4628
E-mail:  ah9u@virginia.edu
Internet:  http://fac.mgmt.virginia.edu/fmhome

Brian K. Johnson, Ph.D., P.E.
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of Idaho
P.O. Box 441023
Moscow, Idaho 83844
Tel:  +1-208-885-6902
Fax:  +1-208-885-7579
E-mail:  b.k.johnson@ieee.org

Chapter 7: Services, Vaults, and Electrical Equipment

Barry N. Hornberger
PECO Energy Co.
New Business CIPA
400 Park Drive
Warminster, Pennsylvania 18974
Tel: +1-215-956-3357
Fax: +1-215-956-3240
E-mail:  hornberger.b@ieee.org
Internet:   http://www.peco.com

Chapter 8: Wiring Systems

Chris K. Durland
Tappan Wire and Cable Corp.
100 Bradley Parkway
Blauvelt, NY 10913
Tel: +1-845-353-9000
E-mail: c.k.durland@ieee.org
Internet:  http://www.tappanwire.com

Chapter 9:  System Protection and Coordination

Ray Clark, Co-Chair
Siemens Energy and Automation
5400 Triangle Parkway
Atlanta. Georgia 30092
Tel: +1-770-326-2052
Fax: +1-770-326-2051
E-mail: ray.clark@ieee.org
Internet:  http://www.usa.siemens.com

Peter Sutherland, Ph.D, P.E., Co-Chair
Consulting Engineer
EPRI PEAC Corporation
1462 Erie Boulevard12304
Schenectady, New York 12305
Tel: 1-518-374-4699 extension 13
Fax: +1-518-346-1648
E-mail: peter.sutherland@ieee.org
Internet:  http://www.epri-peac.com

Robert L. Smith, Jr.
Volts and Vars, Inc.
15 LaFayette Street, Apt. 135
Schenectady, New York 12305
Tel: +1-518-370-5167
E-mail:  vvbob.smith@ieee.org

Daniel R. Neeser
Cooper Bussmann, M/S-6
114 Old State Road
Ellisville, MO 63021
Tel: +1-636-527-1681
Fax: +1-636-207-3605
E-mail:  dneeser@buss.com
Internet:  http://www.bussmann.com

Daniel J. Love
Consulting Engineer
16300 E. Soriano Dr.
Hacienda heights, California 91745
Tel: +1-818-333-7365
Fax: +1-818-918-5205
E-mail:  dan.love@ieee.org
Internet: http://www.danlove.com 

Chapter 10: Lighting

Rados Topalova
Topalova Consulting
Post Office Box 246
Suffern, New York 10901
Tel: +1-845-461-1333
Fax: +1-845-818-3616
E-mail: rados@topalova.com
Internet: http://www.topalova.com

Thomas E. Lemons
TLA--Lighting Consultants
7 Pond St.
Salem, Massachusetts 01970
Tel: +1-978-745-2219
Fax: +1-978-741-4420
E-mail: tmlattla@aol.com

Chapter 11: Electric Space Conditioning

Marvin Thedford
Consultant
620 Bedford St.
Richardson, Texas 75080
Tel: 1-972-235-6654
E-mail: mjthed@earthlink.com

Sally Hooks
Consultant
69 Valerian Court
Rockville, MD 20852-3423
Tel: +1-301-770-5641
Fax: +1-301-984-1468
E-mail:  sahooks@aol.com

Wayne Frazell
347 Isbell Road
Fort Worth, Texas
E-mail:  frazell1@airmail.net

Chapter 12: Transportation

Patrick J. Welch
Vice President
Vertical Transportation Group.
Gannett Fleming
Tel: +1-203-791-3860
Fax:: +1-203-791-3801
E-mail: pwelch@gfnet.com
  

Chapter 13: Communication and Signal System Planning

James S. Duncan
Sparling Corp.
Suite 1100
720 Olive Way
Seattle, Washington 98101-1832
Tel: +1-206-667-0555
Fax: +1-206-667-0554
E-mail:  jrd@sparling.com
Internet:   http://www.sparling.com
 

Chapter 14: Facility Automation

James S. Duncan
Sparling Corp.
Suite 1100
720 Olive Way
Seattle, Washington 98101-1832
Tel: +1-206-667-0555
Fax: +1-206-667-0554
E-mail:  jrd@sparling.com
Internet:   http://www.sparling.com
 

Chapter 15: Expansion, Modernization, and Rehabilitation

Theodore J. Cross
Consulting Engineers
260 South 5th Street
Tacoma, Washington 98402-4799
Tel: +1-253-383-2544
Fax: +1-253-272-5846
E-mail: tedcross@ieee.org
  

Chapter 16: Special Requirements by Occupancy

George Ritchie
Building Safety
City of Phoeniz
Phoenix, Arizona
Tel: 1-602-534-9341
E-mail: gritchie@ci.phoenix.az.us

Edgar O. Galyon
Engineering Consultants
214 South Gore Ave.
Saint Louis, Missouri 63119
Tel: +1-314-961-6983
Fax: +1-314-961-6983
E-mail: egalyon@msn.com
  

Chapter 17: Electrical Energy Management

R. G. Irvine
MTA Bridges and Tunnels
Robert Moses Building
Randall's Island
New York, NY 10035
Tel: +1-212-360-3085
Fax: +1-212-360-2935
E-mail: r.g.irvine@ieee.org
Internet: http://www.mta.nyc.ny.us/bandt



IEEE Staff Liasion:

Tricia Gerdon
Project Editor
Standards Activities [Editorial Contact]
IEEE
445 Hoes Lane
P.O. Box 1331
Piscataway, New Jersey 08855-1331
E-mail:  p.gerdon@ieee.org
Internet:  http://www.standards.ieee.org


|Return to Home Page|
|Minutes|
|Draft|
|Links|
|Education and News|
|Scope|
|Meetings|

Copyright 1998-2004 by IEEE Working Group 241
Last updated on June 18, 2004