IEEE 802.11 Current Working Group Officers

Note - see also the honor roll for previous officers, and additional officers (e.g., secretary, editor & vice-chairs) of sub-groups.

Working Group

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Adrian Stephens Adrian Stephens
(Intel Corporation UK Ltd.)
IEEE 802.11 Working Group Chair
Co-Technical Editor
802.11 Assigned Numbers Authority
+44 1793 404825 (office)
adrian.p.stephens@ieee.org
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
(CSR plc)
1st Vice Chair (Venues and meeting planning)
Treasurer
+1 (801) 492-4023
jrosdahl@ieee.org
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(Aruba Networks)
2nd Vice Chair (Rules and reflectors)
IEEE 802 (LMSC) EC delegate
+1( 630) 363-1389
dstanley@arubanetworks.com
Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
Secretary
Publicity ad-hoc Chair
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Peter Ecclesine Peter Ecclesine
(Cisco Systems, Inc.)
Co-Technical Editor
+1 (408) 527-0815
petere@cisco.com

Standing Committees

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Clint Chaplin
(Samsung Electronics)
Wireless Next Generation (WNG) Chair
+1 (408) 768-0827
clint.chaplin@gmail.com
Mark Hamilton
(Spectralink)
Architecture (ARC) Chair
+1 (303) 441-7553
mark.hamilton@spectralink.com
Andrew Myles
(Cisco Systems, Inc.)
ISO/IEC/JTC1/SC6 shadow committee (JTC1) Chair
+61 2 84461010
andrew.myles@cisco.com
Rich Kennedy
(Mediatek)
Regulatory Chair
+1 (832) 298-1114
rkennedy1000@gmail.com

Task Groups

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(Aruba Networks)
TGmc Chair
(Revision mc)
+1( 630) 363-1389
dstanley@arubanetworks.com
Yongho Seok Yongho Seok
(Self)
TGah Chair
(Sub 1 GHz Operation)
+82-10-7581-0828
yongho.seok@gmail.com
Hiroshi Mano Hiroshi Mano
(Koden Techno Info K.K.)
TGai Chair
(Fast Initial Link Setup)
+81-3-5436-8350
mano@koden-ti.com
Xiaoming Peng
(Institute for Infocomm Research)
TGaj Chair
(China Millimeter Wave)

+65-64082429
pengxm@i2r.a-star.edu.sg

Donald Eastlake, 3rd
(Huawei Technologies)
TGak Chair
(General Link)
+1 508-333-2270
d3e3e3@gmail.com
Stephen McCann Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
TGaq Chair
(Pre-association Discovery)
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Osama Aboul-Magd
(Huawei)
TGax Chair (pro-tem)
(High Efficiency WLAN)
+1 (613) 287-1405
osama.aboulmagd@huawei.com

Study Groups

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details

Liaisons

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Stephen McCann Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
Liaison to 3GPP
(3rd Generation Partnership Project)
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Clint Chaplin
(Samsung Electronics)
Liaison to IEEE 802.15 and IEEE 802.21 +1 (408) 768-0827
clint.chaplin@gmail.com
Rich Kennedy
(Mediatek)
Liaison to IEEE 802.18 +1 (832) 298-1114
rkennedy1000@gmail.com
Eldad Perahia Eldad Perahia
(Intel Corporation)
Liaison to IEEE 802.19 +1 (503) 712-8081
eldad.perahia@intel.com
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(Aruba Networks)
Liaison to IETF
(Internet Engineering Task Force)
+1( 630) 363-1389
dstanley@arubanetworks.com
Ian Sherlock Ian Sherlock
(Texas Instruments Inc.)
Liaison to WFA
(Wi-Fi Alliance)
+1-972-995-2011
isherlock@ieee.org



This page is maintained by Adrian Stephens. Comments are welcome.

Copyright (c), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE).
All rights reserved.
This website may contain names, logos, designs, titles, words, or phrases that may
constitute trademarks, service marks, or tradenames of the IEEE or other entities
which may be registered in certain jurisdictions.