IEEE 802.11 Current Working Group Officers

Note - see also the honor roll for previous officers, and additional officers (e.g., secretary, editor & vice-chairs) of sub-groups.

Working Group

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Adrian Stephens Picture Adrian Stephens
(Intel Corporation UK Ltd.)
IEEE 802.11 Working Group Chair
+1 (971) 203-2032
adrian.p.stephens@ieee.org
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
(Qualcomm)
1st Vice Chair (Venues and meeting planning)
Treasurer
+1 (801) 492-4023
jrosdahl@ieee.org
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(HPE)
2nd Vice Chair (Rules and reflectors)
IEEE 802 (LMSC) EC delegate
+1( 630) 363-1389
dorothy.stanley@hpe.com
Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
Secretary
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Peter Ecclesine Peter Ecclesine
(Cisco Systems, Inc.)
Co-Technical Editor
+1 (408) 710-3403
petere@ieee.org
Robert Stacey
(Intel Corporation)
Co-Technical Editor
802.11 Assigned Numbers Authority
+1 (503) 712 4447
robert.stacey@intel.com

Standing Committees

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Jim Lansford
(Qualcomm)
Wireless Next Generation (WNG) Chair
+1-719-286-8660
jim.lansford@ieee.org
Joseph Levy Joseph Levy

(InterDigital Communications Inc.)

Advanced Access Netowork Interface (AANI) Chair +1.631.622.4139
jslevy@ieee.org
Mark Hamilton
(Ruckus Wireless)
Architecture (ARC) Chair
+1 (303) 818-8472
mark.hamilton2152@gmail.com
Jon Rosdahl Jon Rosdahl
(Qualcomm)
Project Authorization Request (PAR) review Chair +1 (801) 492-4023
jrosdahl@ieee.org
Andrew Myles
(Cisco)
Coexistence Standing Committee Chair
+61 418 656587
amyles@cisco.com

Task Groups

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Jiamin Chen
(HiSilicon/Huawei Technologies)
TGaj Chair
(China Millimeter Wave)

+86-10-8282-9532
Jiamin.chen@mail01.huawei.com

Donald Eastlake, 3rd
(Huawei Technologies)
TGak Chair
(General Link)
+1 508-333-2270
d3e3e3@gmail.com
Stephen McCann Stephen McCann
(Blackberry Ltd.)
TGaq Chair
(Pre-association Discovery)
+44 1753 667099
stephen.mccann@ieee.org
Osama Aboul-Magd
(Huawei)
TGax Chair
(High Efficiency WLAN)
+1 (613) 287-1405
osama.aboulmagd@huawei.com
Edward Au (Huawei) TGay Chair
(Next Generation 60 GHz (NG60))
+1 773 782 6875
edwardau@marvell.com
Jonathan Segev Jonathan Segev (Intel Corporation) TGaz Chair
(Next Generation Positioning (NGP))
+972-54-2403587
jonathan.segev@intel.com
Minyoung Park (Samsung Semiconductor Inc.)
TGba Chair
(Wake-up Radio (WUR))
mpark.ieee@gmail.com
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(HPE)
TGmd Chair (TBC)
802.11 revision project - P802.11REVmd
+1( 630) 363-1389
dorothy.stanley@hpe.com

Study Groups

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Nikola Serafimovski Nikola Serafimovski (pureLiFi) Light Communication (LC) Study Group chair
+44 131 516 1816
nikola.serafimovski@purelifi.com

Liaison Officials to non IEEE-802 organizations

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details
Dorothy Stanley Dorothy V. Stanley
(HPE)
Liaison to IETF
(Internet Engineering Task Force)
+1( 630) 363-1389
dorothy.stanley@hpe.com
Ian Sherlock Ian Sherlock
(Texas Instruments Inc.)
Liaison to WFA
(Wi-Fi Alliance)
+1-972-995-2011
isherlock@ieee.org

Liaison Officials to IEEE-802 organizations

Photo Name (Affiliation) Position Contact Details

Juan-Carlos Zuniga (InterDigital Communications) Liaison to IEEE 802E j.c.zuniga@ieee.org
Rich Kennedy
(HPE)
Liaison to IEEE 802.18 +1 (832) 298-1114
rkennedy1000@gmail.com
Tim Godfrey
(Electric Power Research Institute)
Liaison to IEEE 802.24 +1 (650) 855-8584 (office)
tim.godfrey@ieee.org



This page is maintained by Adrian Stephens. Comments are welcome.

Copyright (c), the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc. (IEEE).
All rights reserved.
This website may contain names, logos, designs, titles, words, or phrases that may
constitute trademarks, service marks, or tradenames of the IEEE or other entities
which may be registered in certain jurisdictions.