## Approved minutes P802.3bs 200 Gb/s and 400 Gb/s Ethernet SMF Ad Hoc Teleconference 31 January 2017

Minutes taken by Pete Anslow, Ciena

The meeting started at 8:03 am Pacific chaired by Pete Anslow, the attendee list was taken from the Webex attendee list plus any e-mail notifications of attendance.

Documentation for the call can be found at the Ad Hoc web page: <a href="http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml">http://www.ieee802.org/3/bs/public/adhoc/smf/index.shtml</a>

Pete reminded everyone of the IEEE patent policy (<a href="http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html">http://www.ieee802.org/3/patent.html</a>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete showed the IEEE 802 participation slide (<a href="http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml">http://www.ieee802.org/devdocs.shtml</a>) and asked if anyone was unfamiliar with it. No one responded.

Pete asked if anyone had any objection or additions to the draft agenda. There was no response, so the agenda was approved by the Ad Hoc.

Pete asked if anyone had any corrections to the draft minutes from the 13 December 2016 call. No one responded, so these minutes were approved by the Ad Hoc.

## Presentation #1

Title: TDECQ processing noise treatment and equalizer optimization

Presenter: Jonathan King, Finisar See king\_01\_0117\_smf

During the discussion, some changes were made to page 8 of king\_01\_0117\_smf. The resulting presentation was posted after the meeting as king\_01a\_0117\_smf.

Pete noted that the next SMF Ad Hoc call opportunity is Tuesday 7 February and that the call may be cancelled if there are no requests for presentations.

The meeting closed at 9:28 am Pacific.

Attendee list (taken from Webex attendee list plus e-mail notifications of attendance)

Anand Anandakumar, MaxLinear Jonathan King, Finisar

Pete Anslow, Ciena Greg LeCheminant, Keysight
Piers Dawe, Mellanox David Lewis, Lumentum

Mike Dudek, Cavium David Malicoat, Kazan Networks

Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC, Huawei Thang Pham, Finisar

David Piehler, Dell EMC Rick Rabinovich, Ixia R K Rannow, APIC Phil Sun, Credo Stephen Trowbridge, Nokia Yuri Vandyshev, Cisco Martin White, Cavium