IEEE 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee

IEEE 802 Executive Committee Members
Position Name Affiliation
Chair Self-employed, YAS Broadband Ventures LLC, Samsung, Silver Spring Networks, Huawei, Intel, HP
First Vice Chair Broadcom Corporation
Second Vice Chair Gilb Consulting, Inc
Treasurer Self
Recording Secretary Dell
Executive Secretary CSR Technologies Inc.
P802.1 High Level Interface (HILI) Ericsson
P802.3 Ethernet Hewlett Packard
P802.11 Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) Intel
P802.15 Wireless Personal Area Network (WPAN) Wireless Communication Consulting, LLC., Zigbee Alliance
P802.16 Broadband Wireless Access EthAirNet Associates, BaiCells
P802.18 Radio Regulatory TAG MJ Lynch and Associates LLC
P802.19 Wireless Coexistence Qualcomm Incorporated
P802.21 Media-independent Handover Applied Communication Sciences
P802.22 Wireless Regional Area Networks BAE Systems and WhiteSpace Alliance
P802.24 Smart Grid TAG Gilb Consulting, Inc
Privacy Recommendation EC Study Group InterDigital Labs
Member Emeritus GraCaSI Advisors, Linear Technology

IEEE 802 Ombudsman (What is this?)
Position Name

Hibernating Working Groups
Group Chair's name
P802.17 Resilient Packet Ring ADTRAN
P802.20 Mobile Broadband Wireless Access Kyocera Communications, Inc.

Disbanded Activities
Group Last chair's name
P802.2 Logical Link Control Dave Carlson
P802.4 Token Bus Paul Eastman
P802.5 Token Ring Robert D. Love
P802.6 Metropolitan Area Network (MAN) James Mollenauer
P802.7 Broadband TAG Robert Russell
P802.8 Fiber Optic TAG J. Paul Benson
P802.9 Integrated Services LAN (ISLAN) Dhadesugoor Vaman
P802.10 Standard for Interoperable LAN Security (SILS)  Kenneth G. Alonge
P802.12 Demand Priority Patricia Thaler
P802.14 Cable-TV Based Broadband Comm Network Robert Russell
P802.23 Emergency Services Geoff Thompson
ECSG TV Whitespace (Document archive) Mat Sherman
ECSG Emergency Services Geoff Thompson
ECSG OmniRan Max Riegel

[Search] [e-mail] [Standards Home Page] [Corporate Home Page]

Last Update: March 6, 2015

This page is maintained by
It has been designed to be compliant with HTML 3.2 and above and should work with all compliant browsers.

Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies