IEEE Std 141
IEEE Recommended Practice
For
Electric Power Distribution for Industrial Plants

Chairman
Mr. William J. Moylan, e-mail: w.j.moylan@ieee.org
Moylan Engineering Associates Inc.
39325 Plymouth Road
Livonia, MI 48150
Tel: (734) 591-4000
FAX: (734) 591-6890

Co-Chairman
Mr. T. David Mills, e-mail: d.mills@ieee.org
Bechtel Savannah River Site Inc.
Building 730-1B-Room 2173
Aiken, SC 29808
Tel: (803) 952-9003
FAX: (803) 952-9350

Secretary
Mr. Dale Griffith, e-mail: dale.griff@ieee.org
GM Corporation
920 Townsend
M/C 489-070-050
Lansing, MI
Tel: (248) 456-2615
FAX: (248) 456-2737



Chapter 1: Overview

Mr. T. David Mills, 
e-mail: d.mills@ieee.org
Bechtel Savannah River Site Inc.
Building 730-1B-Room 2173
Aiken, SC 29808
Tel: (803) 952-9003
FAX: (803) 952-9350

Chapter 2: System Planning

Mr. Don W. Zipse,
e-mail: don.zip@ieee.org
Zipse Electrical Engineering Inc.
671 Kadar Drive
West Chester, PA 60115
Tel: (610) 358-1462
FAX: (610) 793-1693

Chapter 3: Voltage Considerations

Mr. David S. Baker, 
e-mail: d.s.baker@ieee.org
Consulting Engineer Inc.
14707 Riverforest Drive
Houston, TX 77079-6422
Tel: (281) 493-3228
FAX: (281) 531-0785

Chapter 4: Short-Circuit Current
Calculations
Mr. Afif Bitar, 
e-mail: ambitar@msn.com
American Axel
1840 Holbrook
Detroit, MI 48212
Tel: (313) 974-2225
FAX: (313) 724-0599
Chapter 5: Application and Coordination of 
Protective Devices
Mr. Matthew T. McBurnett, 
e-mail: matt.mcburnett@halliburton.com
Kellogg Brown and Root
601 Jefferson Ave.
Houston, TX 77072-7990
Tel: (713) 753-2629
Chapter 6: Surge Voltage Protection

Dr. Wei-Jen Lee, 
e-mail: wjlee@ieee.org
Energy Systems Research Center
The University of Texas at Arlington
UTA Box 19048
Arlington, TX 76019
Tel: (817) 272-5046
FAX: (817) 272-5042

Chapter 7: Grounding

Mr. Lynn F. Saunders 
e-mail: lynn.saunders@ieee.org
GM Worldwide facilities-Utilities Services
M/C 485-302-205
485 Milwaukee
Detroit, MI 48202
Tel: (313) 974-9991
FAX: (313) 556-7629

Chapter 8: Power Factor and Related 
Considerations
Mr. William J. Moylan, 
e-mail: w.j.moylan@ieee.org
Moylan Engineering Associates Inc.
39325 Plymouth Road
Livonia, MI 48150
Tel: (734) 591-4000
FAX: (734) 591-6890
Chapter 9: Harmonics in Power Systems

Dr. Suresh C. Kapoor
e-mail: s.c.kapoor@ieee.org
10 Wildflower Way
Clifton Park, NY 12065-5744
Tel: (301) 963-6197
FAX: (301) 963-6197
 

 

Chapter 10: Power Switching, Transformation, 
and Motor Control
Ms. Prafulla Pillai 
e-mail: prafulla.pillai@halliburton.com
p.pillai@ieee.org
Kellogg Brown and Root
601 Jefferson Ave.
Room 1760
Houston, TX 77072
Tel: (713) 753-3958
FAX: (713) 753-2322
Chapter 11: Instruments and Meters

Mr. R. Scott Munnings 
e-mail: rsmunnings@ieee.org
Proto-Power Corp.
184 Shuman Blvd.
Suite 200
Naperville, IL 60563 
Tel: (630) 717-2755
FAX: (630) 753-0671

Chapter 12: Cable Systems

Mr. Chris Durland
e-mail: cdurland@bicccables_na.com
BICC General
One Crossfield Ave.
W. Nyak, NY 10994
Tel: (914) 353-4000
FAX: (914) 353-4032
 

Chapter 13: Busways

Mr. John J. Schuster 
e-mail: john.schuster@akahn.com
Albert Kahn Associates Inc.
7430 2nd Ave.
Detroit, MI 48202-8500
Tel: (313) 202-7841
FAX: (313) 202-7341

Chapter 14: Electrical Conservation Through 
Energy Management
Mr. Kao Chen
e-mail: chenkao@aol.com
Carlsons Consulting Engineers
P. O. Box 270365
San Diego, CA 92198-2365
Tel: (619) 451-9854
FAX: (619) 451-9854
Chapter 15: Industrial Substations: Plant-Utility 
Interface Considerations
Mr. Ronald A. Smith 
e-mail: ron.a.smith@gm.com
GM Corp. Energy Operations
Room 250/Argonaut A Bl
485 West Milwaukee Street
Detroit, MI 48202-3220
Tel: (313) 556-3293
FAX: (313) 974-9970
Chapter 16: Cost Estimating of Industrial 
Power Systems
Mr. Sukanta Sengupta 
e-mail: sukanta_sengupta@fmc.com
FMC Corporation
P. O. Box 8
Princeton, NJ 08543
Tel: (609) 951-3829
FAX: (609) 951-3843

HOME | IEEE | IEEE Standards | IEEE-IAS | Power Engineering Committee |