

<u>MEETING MINUTES</u>: S18-01, New Orleans, LA. January 22, 2018

Attendance
 Jason Bellamy
 Singh Matharu
 Ken Fleischer
 Mitch Staskiewicz
 Joe Krvavac

2. Review Prior Meeting Minutes:

Agenda for W.G. 18-01 was approved. Motion to approve Agenda: Mitch Staskiewicz Second: Joe Krvavac

W.G. 4.8 17-02 meeting minutes approved Motion to approve minutes: Mitch Staskiewicz Second: Joe Krvavac

3. W.G. 4.8 Membership Update, Changes, and Assignments

Membership roster attached to this document as Attachment 2.

4. Status of IEEE-833

Last issued in 2011. PAR draft complete, goal for PAR approval 18-02.

5. Discussion items

It was discussed that we will continue to evaluate the below items before 18-02 meeting.

- It is recommended the W.G. members review IEEE-833 and begin thinking of the impact of Fukushima event to this standard.
- Normative References IEEE 323 and 632 possibly moved based on style guide. Action assigned to Keith Bush.
- Consider removing last paragraph of section 8.3. Research history of the paragraph addition and purpose of its addition Action assigned to Dale Goodney

6. Review of Action Items:

Refer to Attachment 1 for a complete status of W.G. 4.8 action items as of the conclusion of the S18-01 meeting.

7. General Items:



MEETING MINUTES: S18-01, New Orleans, LA.

January 22, 2018

It was discussed that we would schedule a telecom/webex prior to next meeting. Our next face to face meeting will be at SC-4, 18-02.

Meeting was adjourned at 2:40 PM.

Motion to adjourn: Mitch Staskiewicz

Second: Joe Krvavac

MEETING MINUTES: S18-01, New Orleans, LA.

January 22, 2018

Attachment 1

W.G. 4.8 Action Items

ltem	Assigned	Dated Identified	Due	Action	Status
17-1	J. Bellamy	7/12/16	S18-01	Reach out to SC4 members for applicable Fukishima OE	In progress – continue to solicit Fukishima OE.
18-1	J. Bellamy	1/22/18	S18-02	Distribute the draft IEEE 833 with the revisions from 17-02	Assigned



MEETING MINUTES: S18-01, New Orleans, LA. January 22, 2018

<u>Attachment 2</u> <u>SC-4 Working Group 4.8 Member Listing</u>

- 1. Keith Bush Chair
- 2. Jason Bellamy Secretary
- 3. Sudhir Thakur
- 4. Mitch Staskiewicz
- 5. Jack Carter
- 6. Dale Goodney
- 7. Joe Krvavac
- 8. Ken Fleischer
- 9. Singh Matharu
- 10.Elnora Basler