Bushing Subcommittee

Bushing Subcommittee Scope

  • Study and review engineering aspects of outdoor apparatus bushings having BIL of 110 KV or above and used as components of power transformers, reactors and oil circuit breakers;
  • Develop and maintain related standards, recommended practices and guides for such products;
  • Coordinate with other technical committees, groups, soceities and associations as required.

Chair:

Peter Zhao

Hydro One

Equipment Engineering

483 Bay Street (TCT13-B6), Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Phone: (416) 345-5926

Fax: (416) 345-6322

E-Mail: peter.zhao@hydroone.com

Secretary:

Eric Weatherbee

Eric R. Weatherbee

PCORE Electric

135 Gilbert Street

LeRoy, NY  14011

Phone: (585) 768-1272

E-mail: eweatherbee@hubbell.com

Minutes of Previous Meetings

See Transformers Committee Minutes

Spring 2016 SC Agenda  posted 17Mar2016

Fall 2014 SC Presentation posted 13Jan2015

Spring 2014 Proposal/Presentation - Special Bushing Test  posted 01May2014

Working Groups/Task Forces

Project or  Standard Number

Title

Status

WG or
TF

Chair / Vice Chair

Documents – Contact the Chair for Password and Access

Current Draft

WG/TF Webpage / Documents

C57.19.00

Standard General Requirements and Test Procedure for Power Apparatus Bushings

Inactive

Reaffirmed 2010

Rev Due: 12/8/20

.

Keith Ellis - Chair

Phone: (615) 847-2157

keithcota@aol.com

.

.

C57.19.01

IEEE Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for Outdoor Apparatus Bushings

Active

Reaffirmed 2005

Rev Due: 12/31/18

PAR Exp.: 12/31/17

WG

Shibao Zhang - Chair

Phone: (585) 768-1273

shibao.zhang@ieee.org

David Wallach - Secretary

Phone: (980) 373-4167

david.wallach@duke-energy.com

.

Fall 2015 Agenda  posted 21Oct2015

Spring 2015 Unapproved Minutes  posted 21Oct2015

 

C57.19.02

IEEE Standard for the Design and Performance Requirements of Bushings Applied to Liquid Immersed Distribution Transformers

Active

New Project

PAR Exp.: 12/31/2020

WG

Stephen Shull - Chair

Phone: (417) 625-6110

sdshull@ieee.org

Ed Smith – Vice Chair

(636) 677-3421 x324

edsmith@h-jenterprises.com

.

Spring 2016 Unapproved TF Minutes  posted 23Mar2016

PC57.19.04

Standard Performance Characteristics and Dimensions for High Current Power Transformer Bushings

Active

New Project

PAR Exp.: 12/31/15

WG

Scott Digby - Chair

Phone: (919) 546-5798

scott.digby@duke-energy.com

JD Brafa - Vice Chair

Phone: (731) 696-5240

j.d.brafa@us.abb.com

.

Spring 2014 WG Minutes (Unapproved)  posted 05Apr2014

Fall 2011 Presentation  posted 10Nov2011

PC57.19.100

IEEE Guide for Application of Power Apparatus Bushings

Inactive

Pub. 2013

Rev Due: 12/31/22

WG

Tommy Spitzer - Chair

Phone: (817) 215-6457

tommy.spitzer@oncorgroup.com

.

.

 65700.19.03

Standard Requirements, Terminology, and Test Code for Bushing for DC Applications - Corrigendum 1

inactive

Pub: 2014

PAR Exp.: 12/31/24

WG

Les Recksiedler - Co-Chair (IEEE)

Phone: (514) 840-3000 x3424

lrecksiedler@yahoo.ca

John Graham - Co-Chair (IEC)

Phone: 44-780-882-5042

js.graham@siemens.com

.

.

 

This page is maintained by: webmaster

Last update: 23-Mar-2016