TRANSFORMERS COMMITTEE

Dry-Type Transformers Subcommittee

Dry-Type Transformers Subcommittee Scope

  • Study and review engineering aspects of those transformers and reactors in which a significant component of the internal insulation is air or other insulating gas.
  • Develop and maintain related standards, recommended practices and guides for such products.
  • Coordinate with other technical committees, groups, societies and associations as required.

Chair:

Charles W. Johnson, Jr.

ABB Inc.

Small Power Transformers

Dry and Cast Technologies

State Route 42

P.O. Box 38

Bland, VA 24315

U.S.A.

Telephone: (276) 688-3325

Fax: (276) 688-4588

Email: chuckj@ieee.org

Secretary:

Lewis D. Powell  

Pepco

Substation Maintenance

3400 Benning Road NE  

Washington DC 20019  

USA  

Telephone: (202) 388-2378  

Fax: (202) 388-2371  

Email: desonio27@aol.com

Minutes of Previous Meetings

See Transformers Committee Minutes

Working Groups/Task Forces

Project or Standard Number

Title

Status

WG or
TF

Chair / Vice Chair

Documents – Contact the Chair for Password and Access

Current Draft

WG/TF Webpage / Documents

C57.12.01

IEEE Standard General Requirements for Dry-Type Distribution and Power Transformers Including Those with Solid Cast and/or Resin Encapsulated Windings

Active

Pub. 2006

Rev Due: 12/31/18

Par Exp.: 12/31/14

WG

J.C. Sullivan - Chair

Phone: (813) 884-5424

jcsullivan@ieee.org

Chuck Simmons - Vice Chair

Phone: (919) 662-6033

Chuck.Simmons@pgnmail.com

.

WG C57.12.01 Web Page

C57.12.51

Ventilated Dry-Type Power Transformers, 501 kVA and Large, Three-Phase, with High-Voltage 601 to 34500 Volts; Low-Voltage 208Y/120 to 4160 Volts - General Requirements

Active

Pub. 2005

Rev Due: 12/31/18

.

Sanjib Som- Chair

Phone: (724) 472-7809

sanjib.som@siemens.com

.

.

C57.12.52

Standard Requirements for Sealed Dry-Type Power Transformers, 501 kVA and Larger, Three-Phase, with High-Voltage 601 to 34 500 Volts, Low-Voltage 208Y/120 to 4160 Volts

Inactive

Approved. 2012

Rev Due: 12/31/22

.

Sheldon Kennedy - Chair

Phone: (716) 896-6500

skennedy@niagaratransformer.com

.

.

C57.12.58

IEEE Guide for Conducting a Transient Voltage Analysis of a Dry-Type Transformer Coil

Active

Reaffirmed. 2008

Rev Due: 12/31/18

.

Roger Wicks - Chair

Phone: (202) 383-3300

roger.c.wicks@usa.dupont.com

.

.

C57.12.59

IEEE Guide for Dry-Type Transformer Through-Fault Current Duration

Active

Reaffirmed 2006

Rev Due: 12/31/18

Par Exp.: 12/31/15

WG

Paulette Payne Powell - Chair

Phone: (202) 388-2335

papayne@ieee.org

.

.

C57.12.60

IEEE Guide for Test Procedures for Thermal Evaluation of Insulation Systems for Solid Cast and Resin-Encapsulated Power and Distribution Transformers

Active

Approved 2009

Rev Due: 12/31/19

Par Exp.: 12/31/16

WG

 Robert (Casey) Ballard - Chair

Phone: (804) 383-2364

robert.casey.ballard@usa.dupont.com

.

.

C57.12.91

IEEE Standard Test Code for Dry-Type Distribution and Power Transformers

Inactive

Pub. 2001

Rev Due: 12/31/21

.

D.R. Foster - Chair

Phone: (815) 678-2421

dfoster@olsun.com

.

.

C57.16

IEEE Standard Requirements, Terminology, and Test Code for Dry-Type Air- Core Series- Connected Reactors

Inactive

Approved. 2011

Rev Due: 12/31/18

.

Richard Dudley- Chair

Phone: (416) 298-8108

richardd@ca.trenchgroup.com

.

.

C57.94

IEEE Recommended Practice for Installation, Application, Operation, and Maintenance of Dry-Type General Purpose Distribution and Power Transformers

Active

Approved 2011

Rev Due: 12/31/18

Par Exp.: 12/31/15

WG

 D. Stankes - Chair

Phone: (603) 545-3026

dsstankes@mmm.com

.

.

C57.96

IEEE Guide for Loading Dry Type Distribution and Power Transformers

Active

Reaffirmed 2004

Rev Due: 12/31/18

Par Exp.: 12/31/13

WG

 Richard Marek - Chair

Phone: (804) 383-2376

Richard.P.Marek@usa.dupont.com

.

.

C57.124

IEEE Recommended Practice for the Detection of Partial Discharge and the Measurement of Apparent Charge in Dry-Type Transformers

Active

Reaffirmed. 2009

Rev Due: 12/31/19

.

Kerwin Stretch - Chair

Phone: (720) 413-7190

Kerwin.stretch@sgb-usa.com

.

.

C57.134

IEEE Guide for Determination of Hottest Spot Temperature in Dry Type Transformers

Active

Reaffirmed 2006

Rev Due: 12/31/18

Par Exp.: 12/31/15

WG

 Paulette Payne Powell - Chair

Phone: (202) 388-2335

papayne@ieee.org

.

.

IEEE 259

IEEE Standard Test Procedure for Evaluation of Systems of Insulation for Dry-Type Specialty and General-Purpose Transformers

Inactive

Reaffirmed. 2010

Rev Due: 12/31/20

.

S. Stankes - Chair

Phone: (603) 545-3026

.

.

 

This page is maintained by: webmaster

Last update: 31-Oct-2014

IEEE prohibits discrimination, harassment and bullying.  For more information, visit http://www.ieee.org/web/aboutus/whatis/policies/p9-26.html