Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[STDS-802-24] IEEE 802.24 Letter ballot #01 ends today!


Please disregard the list of voters from the previous email, that was for LB02. LB01 ends today, 7 March (midnight EST) So far, I have responses from the following 802.24 voters:

Baykas, Tuncer
Beer, Frederik
denson, michael
De Ruijter, Hendricus
Godfrey, Tim
Heile, Robert
Howard, David
Kato, Toyoyuki
Khatibi, Farrokh
Kojima, Fumihide
Kraemer, Bruce
Powell, Clinton
Ptasinski, Henry
Ramasastry, Jayaram
Salazar Cardozo, Ruben
Sasaki, Shigenobu
Seibert, Cristina
Shah, Kunal
Sum, Chin-Sean
Lynch, Mike

James Gilb

On 02/20/2013 12:27 PM, James P. K. Gilb wrote:
Dear 802.24 voters

With this email, IEEE 802.24 is beginning Letter Ballot #1.  The motion is:

To approve document 22-12-0104 Rev1
and request EC to approve for communications to the Standards Board with
the Chair to provide appropriate cover letter.

The ballot opens on 20 February 2013 and closes on 7 March 2013.

To respond, send an email to gilb@xxxxxxxx and tim.godfrey@xxxxxxxx with
the subject line:


where <VOTE> shall be one of YES, NO, or ABSTAIN.

In the body of the email state your vote and affiliation.

Failure to follow the instructions will result in your vote not counting
as a valid response to the letter ballot.

This is a mandatory letter ballot.  According to the IEEE 802 WG P&P,
subclause "7.2.3.Loss":

Excepting recirculation letter ballots membership may be lost if two of
the last three WG letter ballots are not returned, or are returned with
an abstention for other than “lack of technical expertise.”

We will be running a few ballots in parallel, please keep track of the
LB number.

James Gilb
Chair IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG