Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

Re: [STDS-802-24] IEEE 802.24 Letter ballot #04 begins today.


2 day extension has expired.

The results are:
Voters	33
Approve	25
Disapprove	0
Abstain	0
Return rate	76%
Approval ratio	100%

The motion passes.

My records show votes from the following individuals:
Beer, Frederik
Canchi, Radhakrishna
denson, michael
Godfrey, Tim
Heile, Robert
Howard, David
Kato, Toyoyuki
Khatibi, Farrokh
Kojima, Fumihide
Powell, Clinton
Ptasinski, Henry
Ramasastry, Jayaram
Salazar Cardozo, Ruben
Sasaki, Shigenobu
Seibert, Cristina
Shah, Kunal
Sum, Chin-Sean
Ward, Lisa
Nikolich, Paul
D'Ambrosia, John
Shellhammer, Steve
Kurram, Waheed

James Gilb
IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG Chair

On 05/08/2013 04:10 PM, James P. K. Gilb wrote:

I am extending this return date for this ballot by 2 days.  If you have
not yet responded and received an ACK from me, please send in your
response to this ballot.

James Gilb
IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG Chair

On 04/21/2013 10:46 PM, James P. K. Gilb wrote:
Dear 802.24 voters

With this email, IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG is beginning Letter Ballot
#04, a 15 day letter ballot.  The list of voting members for IEEE 802.24
can be found at:

This motion is made under the IEEE 802 Operations Manual procedure for
IEEE 802 LMSC communications with other standards bodies (8.1.1).

Motion is that IEEE 802.24 approves sending document 24-13-0020-00 to
SGIP as SIF contributions from IEEE 802.3.  The documents will be
forwarded to Bill Ash to be transmitted to the appropriate individual in

The document can be found at:

The ballot opens 22 April 2013 and closes 7 May 2013.

To respond, send an email to gilb@xxxxxxxx and tim.godfrey@xxxxxxxx with
the subject line:


where VOTE shall be one of YES, NO, or ABSTAIN.

In the body of the email state your vote and affiliation.

Failure to follow the instructions will result in your vote not counting
as a valid response to the letter ballot.

If you don't receive an acknowledgement from the Chair within 24 hours,
please re-send your vote.

This is a mandatory letter ballot.  According to the IEEE 802 WG P&P,
subclause "7.2.3. Loss":

Excepting recirculation letter ballots membership may be lost if two of
the last three WG letter ballots are not returned, or are returned with
an abstention for other than “lack of technical expertise.”

James Gilb
Chair IEEE 802.24 Smart Grid TAG