Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

Medallion Medals

I'd like to solicit nominees for the IEEE Medallion Medal. Please send names
to me. Based on the past record, we have typically nominated about five
people per year. Note these awards should go to individuals who have
strongly participated in the development of several standards as we have
another award for participants/editors of a single standard.

This is an award for outstanding achievement in the development and
implementation of standards in electrotechnology. Recipients are selected
solely on the basis of their accomplishments in standards work. They need
not be members of the IEEE, and their contributions may be to standards of
other local, national, regional, and international standardizing bodies,
provided such standards are in the field of electrical and electronics
engineering and constitute a significant contribution to the profession.

In the past, we have awarded these medals to:

Howard Frazier - Jul98
Vic Hayes - Jul98
Bob Love - Jul98
Bill Lidinsky - Jul98
Mick Seaman - Jul98
Geoff Thompson - Mar97
Dhadesugor Vaman - Mar97
Tony Jeffree - Mar97
Pat Thaler - Mar97
Jim Mollenauer - Mar97
Don Loughry - Mar90
Robert Douglas - Mar90
Bob Donnan - Mar90
Dave Carlson - Mar90
Matt Kaltenback - Mar90
Maris Graube - Mar90

Jim Carlo( Cellular:1-214-693-1776 Voice&Fax:1-214-853-5274
TI Fellow, Networking Standards at Texas Instruments
Chair, ISO/IEC JTC1/SC6 Telecom and Info Exchange Between Systems
Chair, IEEE802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee