Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] IEEE 802.16 WG Officer Election results


Per its specified process <>, the 802.16 Working Group conducted officer elections during its Opening Plenary of 15 March.

One candidate each had been nominated for the positions of Chair and Vice Chair. The procedure provided for an anonymous paper ballot with the opportunity for write-in votes. The results, as reported during the Opening Plenary, indicated that the two nominated candidates were re-elected, with the following results:

	Roger Marks 106
	Other 1
Vice Chair:
	Jose Puthemkulam 88
	Other 18

Note: The WG had authorized Roger Marks to stand for re-election as Chair in a WG motion approved on 16 November 2009 by vote of 100/0/0.


This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.