Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] EC email ballot results - Publication of three IEEE 802.3-2018 amendments press release

Dear EC members,

In respect to the 'publication of three IEEE 802.3-2018 amendments press release' EC email ballot, I'm announcing that the ballot has passed based on it exceeding the required majority. Thank you for the swift responses, the results are detailed in the table below. Based on these results I'll go ahead and ask the IEEE-SA to issue the release with the editorial change of 'in response to ever changing market' to 'in response to ever changing markets' (thanks Roger!!).

Best regards,

Vote categories:         NV     APP    DIS    ABS    DNV
 VC James Gilb                  APP
 VC Roger Marks                 
 TR George Zimmerman            APP
 RS John D'Ambrosia             APP
 ES Jon Rosdahl                               ABS
 01 John Messenger                                   DNV
 03 David Law                   APP
 11 Dorothy Stanley             APP
 15 Bob Heile                   APP
 16 Roger Marks          NV
 18 Jay Holcomb                 APP
 19 Steve Shellhammer           APP
 21 Subir Das                   APP
 22 Apurva Mody                 APP
 24 Tim Godfrey                 APP
 ME Geoff Thompson       NV
 ME Clint Chaplin        NV
 17 TOTALS               04      11     00     01     01

This email is sent from the 802 Executive Committee email reflector.  This list is maintained by Listserv.