Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] Please consider nominating worthy candidates this year!

Here is information about standards-related IEEE awards. Please consider nominating worthy candidates.


Charles Proteus Steinmetz award (IEEE-level)

For exceptional contributions to the development and/or advancement of standards

Nomination deadline 15 January


Computer Society Hans Karlsson Standards Award

In recognition of outstanding skills and dedication to diplomacy, team facilitation and joint achievement, in the development or promotion of standards in the computer industry

Nomination deadline 1 October



IEEE Standards Association awards

Nomination deadline 31 July


Working group awards and certificates

The WG Chair is notified about these when the standard is published:

All Working Group Chairs and officers are eligible for plaques upon publication of the standard.

Certificates of appreciation are presented to participants upon recommendations of the Working Group Chair(s)

Jon Rosdahl                             Engineer, Senior Staff
IEEE 802 Executive Secretary   Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.
office: 801-492-4023                  10871 North 5750 West
cell:   801-376-6435                   Highland, UT 84003

A Job is only necessary to eat!

A Family is necessary to be happy!!

To unsubscribe from the STDS-802-SEC list, click the following link: