Summary of Countries and Territories entitled for Visa Exemption and Visa on Arrival to Thailand

Ordinary Passport							Diplomatic/Official Passport		
Passport holders of the following countries/	Passport holders of the following countries/ territories may enter Thailand without a visa						Passport holders of the following countries/ territories may enter Thailand without a visa		
territories may apply for Visa on Arrival	Tourist Visa Exemption Scheme			Bilateral Agreement			Bilateral Agreement		
Period of stay	Period of stay			Period of stay			Period of stay		
15 days		30 days		14 days	30 days	90 days	30 days	90 days	
Andora Bulgaria Bhutan China Cyprus Ethiopia Fiji India Kazakhstan Latvia Lithuania Maldives Malta Mauritius Papua New Guinea Romania San Marino Saudi Arabia Taiwan Ukraine Uzbekistan	AustraliaAustriaBelgiumBahrainBruneiCanadaCzech RepublicDenmarkEstoniaFinlandFranceGermanyGreeceHungaryIcelandIndonesiaIrelandIsraelItalyJapanKuwaitLiechtensteinLuxembourgMalaysiaMonacoThe NetherlandsNew ZealandNorway	Oman The Philippines Poland Portugal Qatar Singapore Slovak Slovenia Spain South Africa Sweden Switzerland Turkey UAE UK USA	Brazil* Korea (ROK)* Peru* Hong Kong** Vietnam**	Cambodia Myanmar (International Airports only)	Hong Kong** Laos Macau Mongolia Russia Vietnam**	Argentina Brazil* Chile Korea (ROK)* Peru*	Bangladesh (Diplomatic only) (As of 21 Aug2018) Brunei Cambodia China Ecuador Hong Kong Indonesia Kazakhstan Laos Macau Malaysia Mongolia Myanmar Oman <u>Pakistan</u> (Diplomatic only) Singapore Vietnam	AlbaniaArgentinaAustriaBelarusBelgiumBhutanBrazilChileColombiaCosta RicaCroatiaCroatiaCroatia (Diplomatic only)France(Diplomatic only)GermanyHungaryIndiaIsraelItalyJapanKorea (ROK)LiechtensteinLuxembourgMortoccoThe Netherlands	Nepal Panama Peru The Philippines Poland Romania Russia Serbia Slovakia South Africa <u>Spain</u> (Diplomatic only) Sri Lanka Switzerland Tajikistan Tunisia Turkey Ukraine Uruguay

Department of Consular Affairs, 18 Aug 2018

Remarks

- * Passport holders of Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru.
- ** Passport holders of Vietnam and Hong Kong are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 30 days with Vietnam and Hong Kong.