Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

RE: [802SEC] Current results for +++ LMSC P&P Revision Ballot +++ Ballot on Executive Committee Title

Title: Message


-----Original Message-----
From: Matthew Sherman
Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2003 8:33 PM
Subject: [802SEC] Current results for +++ LMSC P&P Revision Ballot +++ Ballot on Executive Committee Title

Dear EC members,


Below is the status on the LMSC P&P Revision Ballot on Executive Committee Title.  The ballot closes May 14, 2003 11:59 PM EDT. This is about one week away.  Please get in your votes and comments so we can have a successful comment resolution on this ballot.  (Remember if you do not vote or abstain it is equivalent to a DISAPPROVE vote). Please identify any inaccuracies you detect in my status report. Note that due to the large number of rules issues all running at once, I am not now taking the time to summarize all the comments to date as I have in the past.  I will generate a summary document and distribute it before comment resolution on this ballot occurs.


Best Regards,





Ballot Results and comments as of 5/6/03


00 Paul Nikolich                                   DNV      

01 Geoff Thompson                                  DNV    

02 Matthew Sherman                                 DNV

03 Buzz Rigsbee                                    DNV    

04 Bob O'Hara                                      DNV     

05 Bill Quackenbush                                DNV  

06 Tony Jeffree                                    DNV

07 Bob Grow                                        DNV

08 Stuart Kerry                                    DNV

09 Bob Heile                                       DNV

10 Roger Marks                                     DNV

11 Mike Takefman           APR  

12 Carl Stevenson                                  DNV

13 Jim Lansford                                    DNV

XX Reza Arefi                                           Comments Received  



            totals:      1 APR   0 DIS   0 ABS   13 DNV


10 APPROVES (2/3 majority) are required to PASS.






Matthew Sherman
Vice Chair, IEEE 802
Technology Consultant
Communications Technology Research
AT&T Labs - Shannon Laboratory
Room B255, Building 103
180 Park Avenue
P.O. Box 971
Florham Park, NJ 07932-0971
Phone: +1 (973) 236-6925
Fax: +1 (973) 360-5877