Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] +++EC Motion+++ Motion to Confirm Denis Kuwahara as Vice-chair of 802.18--(open July30-close Aug 29th)

Dear SEC members,

This is a 30 day SEC email ballot to make a determination by SEC motion to
confirm Denis Kuwahara as vice-chair of 802.18.  See the specific motion
wording below.

Moved by Carl Stevenson
Seconded by Stuart Kerry

The email ballot opens on Wednesday July 30th noon EDT and closes Friday
August 29th NOON EDT.

Please direct your responses to the SEC reflector with a CC directly to me


- Paul Nikolich

----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Stevenson, Carl R (Carl)" <>
To: "802 SEC Reflector (E-mail)" <>
Cc: "802. 18 Reflector (E-mail)" <>
Sent: Tuesday, July 29, 2003 2:48 PM
Subject: [802SEC] Motion to Confirm Denis Kuwahara as Vice-chair of 802.18

> Moved:  Stevenson
> 2nd: Kerry
> To confirm Denis Kuwahara as Vice-chair of the IEEE 802.18 Radio
> Regulatory Technical Advisory Group.
> Information to Executive Committee Members:
> Denis has been an extremely active member of the 802.18 RR-TAG
> since its inception, and has been extremely helpful to the Chair,
> acting, in effect, as Vice-chair/Secretary "pro-tem" ... helping keep
> attendance, taking minutes, etc., greatly reducing the burden on
> me and helping the group to have effective, efficient meetings.
> Denis was also very active in the Regulatory Ad Hoc group that
> preceded the formation of 802.18, and has, thus, been a valued
> contributor for quite some time.
> As Chair of 802.18, I appointed Denis to the position of Vice-chair,
> and the membership of 802.18 unanimously affirmed that appointment.
> Thus, I urge the IEEE 802 Executive Committee to confirm Denis as
> the Vice-chair of 802.18.
> Paul, or designate, please initiate an Executive Committee e-mail ballot
> on this motion at your earliest convenience.
> Regards,
> Carl R. Stevenson
> Chair, IEEE 802.18 Radio Regulatory Technical Advisory Group
> 610-965-8799 (home office)
> 610-712-3217 (fax mailbox)
> 610-570-6168 (cellphone)
> Short Message Service: