Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

RE: [802SEC] +++EC ballot to disband 802.10+++ Tentative tally---vote closes April 15th 2004







Steve Shellhammer

Intel Corporation

(858) 391-4570


-----Original Message-----
From: [] On Behalf Of Paul Nikolich
Sent: Friday, March 26, 2004 11:34 AM
To: IEEE802
Subject: [802SEC] +++EC ballot to disband 802.10+++ Tentative tally---vote closes April 15th 2004


Dear EC,


The tentative tally for the below motion is shown in the table below.  Please remember to cast your vote.






Vote categories:         DIS    DNV     APP    ABS
 01 Mat Sherman                          APP
 02 Howard Frazier              DNV
 03 Buzz Rigsbee                         APP
 04 Bob O'Hara                           APP
 05 Bill Quackenbush                     APP
 06 Tony Jeffree                         APP
 07 Bob Grow                             APP
 08 Stuart Kerry                DNV
 09 Bob Heile                            APP
 10 Roger Marks                          APP
 11 Mike Takefman                        APP
 12 Carl Stevenson                       APP

 13 Steve Shellhammer           DNV
 14 Jerry Upton                          APP

 15 Ajay Rajkumar               DNV


Geoff Thomspon                           APP*

DJ Johnson                               APP*
(*voters when ballot opened, but not any more)


                    total: -00-  -04-   -11-  -00-

----- Original Message -----

To: IEEE802

Sent: Monday, March 15, 2004 7:04 PM

Subject: [802SEC] +++EC ballot to disband 802.10+++


Dear EC members,


Since all standards associated with the 802.10 WG have been withdrawn at the December 2003 IEEE SA Standards Board meeting, a motion was made to disband 802.10 by Tony Jeffree, seconded by Carl Stevenson at the March 15th EC meeting, .  That motion passed, therefore I am conducting a 30 day electronic ballot per of the IEEE 802 P&P.


The motion is:

Approve the disbanding of  the 802.10 Working Group.

Moved: Tony Jeffree

Second: Carl Stevenson


This EC ballot opens Monday March 15th 7PM EST and closes Thursday April 15th at 7PM EST.




--Paul Nikoich