Thread Links Date Links
Thread Prev Thread Next Thread Index Date Prev Date Next Date Index

[802SEC] Ballot Closed +++ 10-day ECM – Early Close +++ Approval of comments on FCC NPRM for Section 7, Expediting of rules for new technologies due by 21 May 2018

Dear EC,
I would like to thank everyone for the replies on this ballot.
In accordance with 4.1.2 on Voting rules of the IEEE project 802 LAN/MAN Standards Committee (LMSC) Operations Manual, the requirements for early close has been met and this ballot is closed.
Please see below for results of the ballot, and per 7.2.1 for the results, the “Motion passes”.
I will do the editorial comments suggested and will work with Paul to submit our comments to the FCC by the deadline. 
Best Regards,
Jay Holcomb
IEEE 802.18 Chair
Voter Role Name NV APP DIS ABS DNV
CH Paul Nikolich         DNV
VC James PK Gilb   app      
VC Roger Marks     dis    
TR Clint Chaplin   app      
RS John D'Ambrosia   app      
ES Jon W Rosdahl   app      
01 Glenn Parsons, John Messenger   app      
03 David Law   app      
11 Dorothy Stanley         DNV
15 Bob Heile   app      
16 Roger Marks NV        
18 Jay Holcomb   app      
19 Steve Shellhammer         DNV
20 Radhakrishna Canchi NV        
21 Subir Das   app      
22 Apurva Mody   app      
24 Tim Godfrey   app      
ME Geoffrey Thompson NV        
Totals 18 3 11 1 0 3
Role Meaning          
CH Chair          
VC Vice Chair          
TR Treasurer          
RS Recording Secretary          
ES Executive Secretary          
<n> WG <n> Chair          
ME Member Emeritus          
  Results analysis          
  Return %: 80.00        
  Approve %: 91.67        
  Early Close Approve %: 73.33        
  Required return > %: 66.67        
  Required approval > %: 66.67        

To unsubscribe from the STDS-802-SEC list, click the following link: